Staff

2020-2021 SOMS Staff List

*Denotes Team Leaders

A Note on Teams:

While math teachers are assigned teams, SOMS students are often assigned to math teachers outside of their team, based on the math level they are taking for the year. Therefore, we have the math teachers listed in a separate category from the teams, except where the math teachers are also the team leaders. If you need to contact your student’s team for any reason, it is important you include the math teacher your student has, even if they aren’t officially part of your student’s team.

District e-mail addresses are created by using the person’s first initial along with up to the first seven letters of their last name, followed by @somsd.k12.nj.us.


6A

Abella, Linda* Science labella@somsd.k12.nj.us
Barnhart, Johanna Social Studies jbarnhar@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hillman, Brandon ELA bhillman@somsd.k12.nj.us

6B

McClure, Jennifer* Science jmcclure@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kong, Juliana Social Studies jkong@somsd.k12.nj.us
Goglia, Francesca ELA fgoglia@somsd.k12.nj.us

6C

Keegan, Lauren* Social Studies lkeegan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Pierce, Kyndell ELA kpierce@somsd.k12.nj.us
Petrakian, Jodi Science jpetraki@somsd.k12.nj.us

7A

McGlotten, Lynn* Math lmcglott@somsd.k12.nj.us
Guastella, Frank Science fguastel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baily-Yavonditte, Daniel ELA dbailey@somsd.k12.nj.us
Spagnuolo, Meghan Social Studies mspagnuo@somsd.k12.nj.us

7B

Chirlo, Nicole* Science nchirlo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Sumner, Jacob Social Studies jsumner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Chayt, Melissa ELA mchayt@somsd.k12.nj.us

7C

Cicenia, Anthony* Science acicenia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Aburomi, Daniah Social Studies daburomi@somsd.k12.nj.us
McArdle, Shauna ELA smcardle@somsd.k12.nj.us

8A

Rowe, Amy* ELA arowe@somsd.k12.nj.us
Bibighaus, Jania Science jbibigha@somsd.k12.nj.us
Cadet, Jason Social Studies jcadet@somsd.k12.nj.us

8B

Elson, Anna* Social Studies aelson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Andrews, Shawana ELA sandrews@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hill, Kelly Science khill@somsd.k12.nj.us

8C

Rosen, Hillary* Special Education hrosen@somsd.k12.nj.us
Quatrone, Brianna ELA bquatron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Buckley, William Social Studies wbuckley@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baer, Stephen Science sbaer@somsd.k12.nj.us

Mathematics

Lereah, Jennifer 6th Grade jlereah@somsd.k12.nj.us
Muir, Amanda 6th Grade amuir@somsd.k12.nj.us
Squires, Jessica 6th Grade jsquires@somsd.k12.nj.us
Harris, Elizabeth 7th Grade eharris@somsd.k12.nj.us
LiPuma, Elizabeth 7th Grade elipuma@somsd.k12.nj.us
Wieboldt, Katherine 7th Grade kwiebold@somsd.k12.nj.us
Catalano, Giulia 8th Grade gcatalan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lawson, Kimberly 8th Grade klawson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Murphy, Kylie 8th Grade kmurphy@somsd.k12.nj.us
Corino, Ashley All Grades Math Intervention acorino@somsd.k12.nj.us
McGlotten, Lynn* All Grades, Academic Intervention Team, Team 7A Leader lmcglott@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 6th Grade

Chance, Raemona rchance@somsd.k12.nj.us
Gilligan, Holly hgilliga@somsd.k12.nj.us
Johnson, LeShia ljohnson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Avendano, Kelly kavendan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Winter, Ben bwinter@somsd.k12.nj.us
DiPietro, Juliann jdipietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Winter, Benjamin bwinter@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 7th Grade

Juliann DiPietro jdipietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Julia jjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Susan sjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Meade, Meghin mmeade@somsd.k12.nj.us
Niziolek, Samantha sniziole@somsd.k12.nj.us
Piccirillo, Lynn lpicciri@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ruocco, Deborah druocco@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 8th Grade

Hampton, Talaya thampton@somsd.k12.nj.us
Monesmith, Debra dmonesmi@somsd.k12.nj.us
Parke, Cameron cparke@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rosen, Hilary hrosen@somsd.k12.nj.us

Other Special Education

Dennehy, Caitlin All Grades, MD Class cdennehy@somsd.k12.nj.us
DiPietro, Juliann jdpietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Saraceno, Ashley All Grades, ABA Class asaracen@somsd.k12.nj.us

Media Center & Technology

Tazewell, Lora Media Specialist/Library ltazewel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Conley, Michael Tech Ed Trainer mconley@somsd.k12.nj.us

World Languages

Dos Santos, Carla Spanish cdossant@somsd.k12.nj.us
Reyes, Ana Spanish apreyes@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kays, Juliana Spanish jkays@somsd.k12.nj.us
Witrock, Michelle Spanish mwitrock@somsd.k12.nj.us
Li, Xueyin Mandarin xli@somsd.k12.nj.us

Physical Education

Garcia, Michelle mgarcia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hart-Ruderman, Sophie shartrud@somsd.k12.nj.us
Smalls, Donovan dsmalls@somsd.k12.nj.us
Thomas, Jarell tjarell@somsd.k12.nj.us

Related Arts

Cook, William Orchestra wcook@somsd.k12.nj.us
DiDiego, Chelsea Band cdidiego@somsd.k12.nj.us
Walker, Kaitlyn Instrumental kwalker@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ezzo, Jake Chorus jezzo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ehrlich, Lindsay Art lehrlich@somsd.k12.nj.us
MacPherson, Lisa Art lmacpher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Bowe (Laviola), Kara Drama kbowe@somsd.k12.nj.us

Guidance

Singh, Paul All Grades M-Z psingh@somsd.k12.nj.us
Walsh, Lauren All Grades A-L lwalsh@somsd.k12.nj.us

Nurse

Turpin, Keith Nurse kturpin@somsd.k12.nj.us

Child Study Team & Social Workers

Catalano, Janice CST-Social Worker jcatalan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Franza, Dana LDTC dfranza@somsd.k12.nj.us
Goodwin, Fajr Social Worker fgoodwin@somsd.k12.nj.us
Petchers, Penny Psychologist ppetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Shoats, SantaMaria I-Step Academic sshoats@somsd.k12.nj.us
Steiner, Alison Social Worker asteiner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Zarabi, Michael I-Step Program mzarabi@somsd.k12.nj.us

Administration & Support Staff

Irby, Lynn Principal lirby@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jennings, James Assistant Principal jjenning@somsd.k12.nj.us
Waldron, James Assistant Principal jwaldron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ritchwood, Sandra Main Office Secretary sritchwo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Smith, Bernadine Office Manager bsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hellstern, Bonnie Guidance Secretary bhellste@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ellis, Sabina Data Entry Secretary sellis@somsd.k12.nj.us
Email Icon

EMAIL
BLASTS

Stay up to date with
SOMS events and news!

Sign up to receive the
weekly email blast below.

 

Shop Icon

SHOP
FOR SOMS

Shop online, support
SOMS! Use the links below
to shop online at
Amazon.com or Target.com,
and a percentage of your
purchase is donated to
SOMS HSA

Shop amazon for SOMS

Comunity Icon

SOMA
COMMUNITY

Community Digital Backpack >

Special Education Parent Advisory Committee (SEPAC)

Kids and Family Programs at SOMA Adult School

South Orange Public Library >

Maplewood Memorial
Library>

SOMA Community
Coalition on Race >

South Orange
Village Center>

News Icon

SOUTH ORANGE MAPLEWOOD SCHOOL DISTRICT

South Orange Maplewood School District

 

Achieve Foundation

columbia button-04