Staff

* Denotes Team Leaders


6A

Abella, Linda* Science labella@somsd.k12.nj.us
Elson, Anna Social Studies aelson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Squires, Jessica Math jblumenf@somsd.k12.nj.us
Pierce, Kyndell ELA kpierce@somsd.k12.nj.us

6B

Grant, Diane* Science dgrant@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hillman, Brandon ELA bhillman@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kong, Juliana Social Studies jkong@somsd.k12.nj.us
Muir, Amanda Math amuir@somsd.k12.nj.us

6C

Forero, Angela* ELA aforero@somsd.k12.nj.us
Keegan, Lauren Social Studies lkeegan@somsd.k12.nj.us
LeReah, Jennifer Math jlereah@somsd.k12.nj.us
McClure, Jennifer Science jmcclure@somsd.k12.nj.us

7A

McGlotten, Lynn* Math lmcglott@somsd.k12.nj.us
Somma, Nicole Science nsomma@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baily-Yavonditte, Daniel ELA baily@somsd.k12.nj.us
Spagnuolo, Meghan Social Studies mspagnuo@somsd.k12.nj.us

7B

Gregory, John* Social Studies jgregory@somsd.k12.nj.us
Harris, Elizabeth Math eharris@somsd.k12.nj.us
Guastella, Frank Science fguastel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Chayt, Melissa ELA mchayt@somsd.k12.nj.us

7C

Cicenia, Anthony* Science acicenia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hannen, Katherine Math khannen@somsd.k12.nj.us
Tuttle, Gregory Social Studies gtuttle@somsd.k12.nj.us
McArdle, Shauna ELA smcardle@somsd.k12.nj.us

8A

Cicenia, Louis* Science lcicenia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rowe, Amy ELA arowe@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lawson, Kimberly Math klawson@somsd.k12.nj.us
McDowell, Jennifer Social Studies jmcdowell@somsd.k12.nj.us

8B

Wright, Jazmine* Science jwright2@somsd.k12.nj.us
Andrews, Shawana ELA sandrews@somsd.k12.nj.us
Feldman, Dave Math dfeldman@somsd.k12.nj.us
Sumner, Jacob Social Studies jsumner@somsd.k12.nj.us

8C

Corino, Ashley* Math acorino@somsd.k12.nj.us
Quatrone, Brianna ELA bquatron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Karis, Katerina Social Studies kkaris@somsd.k12.nj.us
Catalano, Giulia Science gcatalan@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 6th Grade

Chance, Raemona rchance@somsd.k12.nj.us
Gilligan, Holly hgilliga@somsd.k12.nj.us
Johnson, LeShia ljohnson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Phillips, Kelly kphillip@somsd.k12.nj.us
Winter, Ben bwinter@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 7th Grade

Iromuanya, Chitura cironmuan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Julia jjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Susan sjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Meade, Meghin mmeade@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mitchell, Zydir zmitchel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Niziolek, Samantha sniziole@somsd.k12.nj.us
Winter, Ben bwinter@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 8th Grade

DiPietro, Juliann jdpietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ellis, Susan sellis@somsd.k12.nj.us
Keegan, C ckeegan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Paradiso, Gerry gparadis@somsd.k12.nj.us
Parke, Cameron cparke@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rosen, Hilary hrosen@somsd.k12.nj.us

Specials Staff

Conley, Michael Technology Trainer mconley@somsd.k12.nj.us
Cook, William Orchestra wcook@somsd.k12.nj.us
Dos Santos, Carla Spanish cdossant@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ehrlich, Lindsey Art lehrlich@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ezzo, Jake Chorus jezzo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Gilker, Jacqueline Physical Education jgilker@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hardrick, Gwen Art ghardric@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hart-Ruderman, Sophie Physical Education shartrud@somsd.k12.nj.us
Laviola, Kara Drama klaviola@somsd.k12.nj.us
MacPherson, Lisa Art lmacpher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mitchell, Michelle Library Aid mmitchel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mitola, Candace Physical Education cmitola@somsd.k12.nj.us
Reyes, Ana Spanish apreyes@somsd.k12.nj.us
Salguero, Carlos Physical Education csalguer@somsd.k12.nj.us
Santos, Diana Spanish dsantos@somsd.k12.nj.us
Tazewell, Lora Media Specialist/Library ltazewel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Tighe, Donald Band dtighe@somsd.k12.nj.us
Walker, Kaitlyn Music kwalker@somsd.k12.nj.us
Witrock, Michelle Spanish mwitrock@somsd.k12.nj.us
Dennehy, Caitlin MD Class kdennehy@somsd.k12.nj.us

Administration and Support Staff

Irby, Lynn Principal lirby@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jennings, James Assistant Principal jjennings@somsd.k12.nj.us
Waldron, James Assistant Principal jwaldron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Beane, Kimberly Supervisor-Math/Science K-8 kbeane@somsd.k12.nj.us
Butler, Melissa Supervisor-ELA K-12 mbutler@somsd.k12.nj.us
Betha, Paula Guidance Counselor pbethea@somsd.k12.nj.us
Steiner, Alison Social Worker asteiner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Navas, Vanessa Psychologist vnavas@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ritchwood, Sandra Secretary, Main Office sritchwo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Smith, Bernadine Secretary, Main Office bsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ross, Brenda Secretary, Guidance bross@somsd.k12.nj.us
Betcher, Susan Child Study Team sbetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Grohman, Donna Academic Intervention Coordinator dgrohman@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kuperman, Jennifer Child Study Team jkuperma@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lash, Malcolm Academic Intervention mlash@somsd.k12.nj.us
Speth, Greg Child Study Team gspeth@somsd.k12.nj.us
Weber, Lisa Data Processing lweber@somsd.k12.nj.us
Email Icon

EMAIL
BLASTS

Stay up to date with
SOMS events and news!

Sign up to receive the
weekly email blast below.

 

Shop Icon

SHOP
FOR SOMS

Shop online, support
SOMS! Use the links below
to shop online at
Amazon.com or Target.com,
and a percentage of your
purchase is donated to
SOMS HSA

Shop amazon for SOMS

Comunity Icon

SOMA
COMMUNITY

Community Digital Backpack >

Special Education
PTO >

SEPAC >

Kids and Family Programs at SOMA Adult School

South Orange
Public Library >

Maplewood Memorial
Library>

SOMA Community
Coalition on Race >

South Orange
Village Center>

News Icon

SOUTH ORANGE MAPLEWOOD SCHOOL DISTRICT

South Orange Maplewood School District

 

Achieve Foundation

columbia button-04