Staff

2022-2023 SOMS Staff List

*Denotes Team Leaders

A Note on Teams:

While math teachers are assigned teams, SOMS students are often assigned to math teachers outside of their team, based on the math level they are taking for the year. Therefore, we have the math teachers listed in a separate category from the teams, except where the math teachers are also the team leaders. If you need to contact your student’s team for any reason, it is important you include the math teacher your student has, even if they aren’t officially part of your student’s team.

District e-mail addresses are created by using the person’s first initial along with up to the first seven letters of their last name, followed by @somsd.k12.nj.us.


6A

Abella, Linda* Science labella@somsd.k12.nj.us
Barnhart, Johanna Social Studies jbarnhar@somsd.k12.nj.us
Goglia, Francesca ELA fgoglia@somsd.k12.nj.us

6B

McClure, Jennifer* Science jmcclure@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kong, Juliana Social Studies jkong@somsd.k12.nj.us
Pierce, Kyndell ELA kpierce@somsd.k12.nj.us

6C

Keegan, Lauren* Social Studies lkeegan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hylton, Venice Science vhylton@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hillman, Brandon ELA bhillman@somsd.k12.nj.us

7A

Spagnuolo, Meghan* Social Studies mspagnuo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Guastella, Frank Science fguastel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Maderna, Lisa ELA lmaderna@somsd.k12.nj.us

7B

Chirlo, Nicole* Science nchirlo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Sumner, Jacob Social Studies jsumner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Chayt, Melissa ELA mchayt@somsd.k12.nj.us

7C

Cicenia, Anthony* Science acicenia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Aburomi, Daniah Social Studies daburomi@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baily-Yavonditte, Daniel ELA dbailey@somsd.k12.nj.us

8A

McGlotten, Lynn* ELA lmcglott@somsd.k12.nj.us
Bibighaus, Jania Science jbibigha@somsd.k12.nj.us
Cadet, Jason Social Studies jcadet@somsd.k12.nj.us
McArdle, Shauna ELA smcardle@somsd.k12.nj.us

8B

Elson, Anna* Social Studies aelson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baer, Stephen Science sbaer@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rowe, Amy ELA arowe@somsd.k12.nj.us

8C

Rosen, Hillary* Special Education hrosen@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hill, Kelly Science bquatron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Buckley, William Social Studies wbuckley@somsd.k12.nj.us
Quatrone, Brianna ELA bquatron@somsd.k12.nj.us@somsd.k12.nj.us

Mathematics

Queiruga, Raul 6th Grade [Team A ] rqueirug@somsd.k12.nj.us
Diaz, Kaitlyn 6th Grade [Team B] kdiaz@somsd.k12.nj.us
Squires, Jessica 6th Grade [Team C] jsquires@somsd.k12.nj.us
Harris, Elizabeth 7th Grade [Team B] eharris@somsd.k12.nj.us
LiPuma, Elizabeth 7th Grade [Team A] elipuma@somsd.k12.nj.us
DeLeon, Christina 7th Grade [Team C] cdeleon@somsd.k12.nj.us
Catalano, Giulia 8th Grade [Team C] gcatalan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lawson, Kimberly 8th Grade [Team B] klawson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lim, Ji Yeon 8th Grade [Team C] jlim@somsd.k12.nj.us
McGlotten, Lynn* All Grades, Academic Intervention Teacher lmcglott@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 6th Grade

Avendano, Kelly 6th Grade kavendan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Chance, Raemona 6th Grade rchance@somsd.k12.nj.us
Gilligan, Holly 6th Grade hgilliga@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mazzarella, Amanda 6th Grade amazzare@somsd.k12.nj.us
Winter, Ben 6th Grade bwinter@somsd.k12.nj.us
Robinson, Deborah 6th Grade drobinso@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Susan 6th Grade sjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 7th Grade

Mazer, Julia 7th Grade jdipietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Susan 7th Grade sjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Meade, Meghin 7th Grade mmeade@somsd.k12.nj.us
Heunermund, Samantha 7th Grade sheunerm@somsd.k12.nj.us
Piccirillo, Lynn 7th Grade lpicciri@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ruocco, Deborah 7th grade druocco@somsd.k12.nj.us
Robinson, Deborah 7th Grade drobinso@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 8th Grade

Hampton, Talaya 8th Grade thampton@somsd.k12.nj.us
Peters, Briel, Debra 8th Grade bpeters@somsd.k12.nj.us
Parke, Cameron 8th Grade cparke@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rosen, Hilary 8th Grade hrosen@somsd.k12.nj.us
Robinson, Deborah 8th Grade drobinso@somsd.k12.nj.us

Other Special Education

Dennehy, Caitlin All Grades, MD Class cdennehy@somsd.k12.nj.us
Saraceno, Ashley All Grades, ABA Class asaracen@somsd.k12.nj.us

Media Center & Technology

Tazewell, Lora Media Specialist/Library ltazewel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Conley, Michael Tech Ed Trainer mconley@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lawrence, Meredith STEM mlawrenc@somsd.k12.nj.us

World Languages

Phelan, Cynthia 6th, 7th Grade, Spanish cphelan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Li, Xueyin 6th, 7th, 8th Grade, Mandarin xli@somsd.k12.nj.us
Witrock, Michelle 6th, 8th Grade, Spanish mwitrock@somsd.k12.nj.us
Reyes, Ana 7th, 8th Grade Spanish apreyes@somsd.k12.nj.us
Santos, Karen 8th Grade, Spanish ksantos@somsd.k12.nj.us

Physical Education

Garcia, Michelle mgarcia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Noble, Elyssia nelyssia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Thomas, Jarell tjarell@somsd.k12.nj.us

Related Arts

Cook, William Orchestra wcook@somsd.k12.nj.us
DiDiego, Chelsea Band cdidiego@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ezzo, Jake Chorus jezzo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ehrlich, Lindsay Art lehrlich@somsd.k12.nj.us
MacPherson, Lisa Art lmacpher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Bowe (Laviola), Kara Drama kbowe@somsd.k12.nj.us

Guidance

Walsh, Lauren All Grades A-L lwalsh@somsd.k12.nj.us
Singh, Paul All Grades M-Z psingh@somsd.k12.nj.us

Nurse

Turpin, Keith Nurse kturpin@somsd.k12.nj.us

Child Study Team & Social Workers

Franza, Dana LDTC dfranza@somsd.k12.nj.us
Goodwin, Fajr Social Worker fgoodwin@somsd.k12.nj.us
Petchers, Penny Psychologist ppetcher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Shoats, SantaMaria I-Step Academic sshoats@somsd.k12.nj.us
Steiner, Alison Social Worker asteiner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Zarabi, Michael I-Step Program mzarabi@somsd.k12.nj.us

Administration & Support Staff

Irby, Lynn Principal lirby@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jennings, James Assistant Principal jjenning@somsd.k12.nj.us
Waldron, James Assistant Principal jwaldron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ritchwood, Sandra Main Office Secretary sritchwo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Smith, Bernadine Office Manager bsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hellstern, Bonnie Guidance Secretary bhellste@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ellis, Sabina Data Entry Secretary sellis@somsd.k12.nj.us
Email Icon

EMAIL
BLASTS

Stay up to date with
SOMS events and news!

Sign up to receive the
weekly email blast below.

 

Shop Icon

SHOP
FOR SOMS

Shop online, support
SOMS! Use the links below
to shop online at
Amazon.com or Target.com,
and a percentage of your
purchase is donated to
SOMS HSA

Shop amazon for SOMS

Comunity Icon

SOMA
COMMUNITY

Community Digital Backpack >

Special Education Parent Advisory Committee (SEPAC)

Kids and Family Programs at SOMA Adult School

South Orange Public Library >

Maplewood Memorial
Library>

SOMA Community
Coalition on Race >

South Orange
Village Center>

News Icon

SOUTH ORANGE MAPLEWOOD SCHOOL DISTRICT

South Orange Maplewood School District

Achieve Foundation

columbia button-04