Staff

2019-2020 SOMS Staff List

*Denotes Team Leaders

Please note: District e-mail addresses are created by using the person’s first initial along with up to the first seven letters of their last name, followed by @somsd.k12.nj.us.


6A

Abella, Linda* Science labella@somsd.k12.nj.us
Barnhart, Johanna Social Studies jbarnhar@somsd.k12.nj.us
Squires, Jessica Math jblumenf@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hillman, Brandon ELA bhillman@somsd.k12.nj.us

6B

Grant, Diane* Science dgrant@somsd.k12.nj.us
Pierce, Kyndell ELA kpierce@somsd.k12.nj.us
Kong, Juliana Social Studies jkong@somsd.k12.nj.us
Muir, Amanda Math amuir@somsd.k12.nj.us

6C

Keegan, Lauren* Social Studies lkeegan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Goglia, Francesca ELA fgoglia@somsd.k12.nj.us
LeReah, Jennifer Math jlereah@somsd.k12.nj.us
McClure, Jennifer Science jmcclure@somsd.k12.nj.us

7A

McGlotten, Lynn* Math lmcglott@somsd.k12.nj.us
Guastella, Frank Science fguastell@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baily-Yavonditte, Daniel ELA baily@somsd.k12.nj.us
Spagnuolo, Meghan Social Studies mspagnuo@somsd.k12.nj.us

7B

Chirlo (Somma), Nicole* Science nchirlo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Harris, Elizabeth Math eharris@somsd.k12.nj.us
Sumner, Jacob Social Studies jsumner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Chayt, Melissa ELA mchayt@somsd.k12.nj.us

7C

Cicenia, Anthony* Science acicenia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Wieboldt (Hannen), Katherine Math kwiebold@somsd.k12.nj.us OR khannen@somsd.k12.nj.ush
Haider, Shajei Social Studies shaider@somsd.k12.nj.us
McArdle, Shauna ELA smcardle@somsd.k12.nj.us

8A

Rowe, Amy* ELA arowe@somsd.k12.nj.us
Cicenia, Louis Science lcicenia@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lawson, Kimberly Math klawson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Cadet, Jason Social Studies jcadet@somsd.k12.nj.us

8B

Andrews, Shawana* ELA sandrews@somsd.k12.nj.us
New Science Teacher Science TBD
Feldman, Dave Math dfeldman@somsd.k12.nj.us
Elson, Anna Social Studies aelson@somsd.k12.nj.us

8C

Corino, Ashley* Math acorino@somsd.k12.nj.us
Quatrone, Brianna ELA bquatron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Aburomi, Daniah Social Studies daburomi@somsd.k12.nj.us
Catalano, Giulia Math gcatalan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Baer, Stephen Science sbaer@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 6th Grade

Chance, Raemona rchance@somsd.k12.nj.us
Gilligan, Holly hgilliga@somsd.k12.nj.us
Johnson, LeShia ljohnson@somsd.k12.nj.us
Avendano (Phillips), Kelly kavendan@somsd.k12.nj.us OR kphillip@somsd.k12.nj.us
Winter, Ben bwinter@somsd.k12.nj.us
DiPietro, Juliann jdipietr@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 7th Grade

Juliann DiPietro jdipietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Julia jjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Susan sjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Meade, Meghin mmeade@somsd.k12.nj.us
Niziolek, Samantha sniziole@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ruocco, Deborah druocco@somsd.k12.nj.us

Special Education: 8th Grade

DiPietro, Juliann jdpietr@somsd.k12.nj.us
Keegan, William wkeegan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Parke, Cameron cparke@somsd.k12.nj.us
Rosen, Hilary hrosen@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jurist, Susan sjurist@somsd.k12.nj.us
Shoats, SantaMaria sshoats@somsd.k12.nj.us

Other Special Education

Dennehy, Caitlin All Grades, MD Class cdenneh@somsd.k12.nj.us
Saraceno, Ashley All Grades, ABA Class asaracen@somsd.k12.nj.us

Media Center & Technology

Tazewell, Lora Media Specialist/Library ltazewel@somsd.k12.nj.us
Grynberg, Henry STEM hgrynber@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ellis, Sabina Tech Ed Trainer sellis@somsd.k12.nj.us

World Languages

Dos Santos, Carla Spanish cdossant@somsd.k12.nj.us
Reyes, Ana Spanish apreyes@somsd.k12.nj.us
Santos, Diana Spanish dsantos@somsd.k12.nj.us
Witrock, Michelle Spanish mwitrock@somsd.k12.nj.us

Physical Education

Salguero, Carlos Physical Education csalguer@somsd.k12.nj.us
Cordasco, Vincent Physical Education vcordasc@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hart, Sofie Physical Education shart@somsd.k12.nj.us OR shartrud@somsd.k12.nj.us
Holmes, Haneefah Physical Education hholmes@somsd.k12.nj.us

Related Arts

Cook, William Orchestra wcook@somsd.k12.nj.us
Tighe, Don Band dtighe@somsd.k12.nj.us
Walker, Kaitlyn Instrumental kwalker@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ezzo, Jake Chorus jezzo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ehrlich, Lindsay Art lehrlich@somsd.k12.nj.us
MacPherson, Lisa Art lmacpher@somsd.k12.nj.us
Laviola, Kara Drama klaviola@somsd.k12.nj.us

Guidance

Bethea, Paula All Grades M-Z pbethea@somsd.k12.nj.us
Prall, Stephanie All Grades A-L sprall@somsd.k12.nj.us

Nurse

Turpin, Keith Nurse kturpin@somsd.k12.nj.us

Child Study Team & Social Workers

Catalano, Janis CST-Social Worker jcatalan@somsd.k12.nj.us
Franza, Dana LDTC dfranza@somsd.k12.nj.us
Steiner, Alison Social Worker asteiner@somsd.k12.nj.us
Lash, Malcolm I-Step Academic mlash@somsd.k12.nj.us
Zarabi, Michael I-Step Program mzarabi@somsd.k12.nj.us

Administration & Support Staff

Irby, Lynn Principal lirby@somsd.k12.nj.us
Jennings, James Assistant Principal jjennings@somsd.k12.nj.us
Waldron, James Assistant Principal jwaldron@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ritchwood, Sandra Main Office Secretary sritchwo@somsd.k12.nj.us
Smith, Bernadine Office Manager bsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us
Hellstern, Bonnie Guidance Secretary bhellste@somsd.k12.nj.us
Weber, Lisa Data Entry Secretary lweber@somsd.k12.nj.us
Email Icon

EMAIL
BLASTS

Stay up to date with
SOMS events and news!

Sign up to receive the
weekly email blast below.

 

Shop Icon

SHOP
FOR SOMS

Shop online, support
SOMS! Use the links below
to shop online at
Amazon.com or Target.com,
and a percentage of your
purchase is donated to
SOMS HSA

Shop amazon for SOMS

Comunity Icon

SOMA
COMMUNITY

Community Digital Backpack >

Special Education
PTO >

SEPAC >

Kids and Family Programs at SOMA Adult School

South Orange
Public Library >

Maplewood Memorial
Library>

SOMA Community
Coalition on Race >

South Orange
Village Center>

News Icon

SOUTH ORANGE MAPLEWOOD SCHOOL DISTRICT

South Orange Maplewood School District

 

Achieve Foundation

columbia button-04